Climbing the ESG Learning Curve: Lessons Learned in Emerging Markets

EMInvestorsAlliance.org

The Emerging Markets Investors Alliance is pleased to host our next ESG Initiative call with

Grantham Mayo Van Otterloo (GMO)

Climbing the ESG Learning Curve: Lessons Learned in Emerging Markets

A Conversation with

Hardik Shah
ESG Practice Lead

Niyati Dangi
ESG Analyst

Tuesday, November 17
9am EST/ 2pm GMT / 10pm SGT

Moderated by

Fergus McCormick
Director of Sovereign Research
Emerging Markets Investors Alliance

This month’s call will feature Hardik Shah, ESG Practice Lead, and Niyati Dangi, ESG Analyst, from GMO. Hardik and Niyati will discuss GMO’s approach to ESG integration and engagement.

The ESG Initiative engages global and local institutional asset managers to discuss their approach to integrating Environmental, Social, and Governance factors into their investment frameworks. Asset managers also discuss how they advocate for particular outcomes or best practices with the governments or companies in which they invest.

The Alliance welcomes our first Sellside Captain, Cristina Ameneiro, to the ESG Initiative. Cristina is an emerging markets equity salesperson at Citi in London. She will be working alongside Fergus McCormick and the other members of the ESGI team to bring you the insightful and meaningful dialogue on ESG implementation and integration in emerging markets. Welcome, Cristina!

Please note that the calls are exclusive to emerging markets investment professionals.

Participants: 

Hardik Shah, GMO
Niyati Dangi, GMO